Log in

north carolina library association logo

North Carolina Library Association

Inform. Connect. Support.

Log in

Awards Committee Charge:

  • To oversee the William H. Roberts Public Library Distinguished Service Award:
    • Seek and review nominations
    • Make a recommendation to the Public Library Section Planning Council
    • Plan and organize the presentation and press releases.

  • To oversee the distribution of other scholarships and awards as designated by the PLS Planning Council.
  • To encourage active membership in the Public Library Section and its committees.

Members of the Committee 2016-2017:

Dr. Kim Becnel

Assistant Professor of Library Science

Department of Leadership and Educational Studies

Appalachian State University

ASU Box 32086

Boone, NC 28608-2086


Dr. Robert Burgin, President

RB Software & Consulting, Inc.

1720 Hobbs Rd.

Greensboro, NC 27410

Phone: 919-606-9502




Mary McAfee

715 Lynn Dee Dr.

Winston-Salem, NC 27106



Matt Shaw

Archdale Public Library

Randolph Public Library System

10433 South Main Street

Archdale, NC 27263



Elizabeth Skinner, Vice-Chair

Forsyth County Public Library

660 West Fifth Street

Winston-Salem, NC 27101


336-727-2549 fax

2009 Winner Diann Ball, Mr. Roberts, Mary McAfee
2009 Winner Diann Ball, Mr. Roberts, Mary McAfee

A proud member of

southeastern library asosociation logo

Use our contact us form to reach out!

Need help? Read our help page.

Give us feedback!

265 Eastchester Dr.

Suite 133, #364

High Point, NC 27262

North Carolina Library Association is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software