Menu
Log in

north carolina library association logo

North Carolina Library Association

Inform. Connect. Support.

Log in
 Youth Services

Board Members:

 Amanda Weaver, Chair

Transylvania County Library

amanda.weaver@transylvaniacounty.org



Amber Hargett, Vice-Chair 

Neuse Regional Libraries

ahargett@neuselibrary.org 




Varin Worthington, Secretary

Wayne County Public Library

varin.worthington@waynegov.com




John Russell, Treasurer 
Lincoln County Public Library
jrussell@lincolncounty.org



Anna Monroe-Stover, Director of Membership 
Onslow County Public Library
anna_mstover@onslowcountync.gov  




Jen Dickenson, Director at Large 

Polk County Public Libraries

jdickenson@polklibrary.org 




Katie Broughey, Scholarship & Grant Director 

Southern Pines Public Library

Kbroughey@sppl.net  




Janet West, NC Book Award Rep
Fuquay-Varina Community Library
janet.west@wakegov.com

 North Carolina Children's Book Award



Jasmine Rockwell, 

State Youth Consultant
NC Dept. of Natural and Cultural Resources

State Library of NC

 jasmine.rockwell@ncdcr.gov 


Joan Sherif, PLS Liaison    
Northwestern Regional Library
jsherif@nwrl.org

YSS Minutes and Documents

Upcoming NCLA Events

  About us:

What is YSS: We are library professionals, at all levels, dedicated to providing quality services and resources to children, young adults, and families across North Carolina.

What we offer our members: We provide opportunities for our members to increase their knowledge and understanding of library related issues, materials, services, and trends related to youth and families.

  • Members are eligible for YSS grants, scholarships, and discounts at NCLA events.
  • Our members are a community of library professionals willing to share their knowledge and expertise on best practices and practical tips through our member email list and YSS-sponsored events.
  • YSS wants to give you the assistance and tools to make a difference and impact library services around the state.

Why join?

All NCLA members are eligible to join YSS.  If you are new to NCLA, your membership includes one section choice at no charge. If you would like to add YSS to your current membership, there is only a $5 charge. Join us now!

We partner with the State Library, local associations, and sections of NCLA to offer professional enrichment.  Some events include:

  • Biennial fall retreat
  • Summer Reading workshops
  • Sponsored conference events

Have a question email us. 

yss@nclaonline.org

Thank you!


Add this section to your NCLA membership today!


Check out our other sections


A proud member of

southeastern library asosociation logo


Use our contact us form to reach out!

Need help? Read our help page.

Give us feedback!


Address:
265 Eastchester Dr.

Suite 133, #364

High Point, NC 27262

North Carolina Library Association is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

©2019-2023


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software