Menu
Log in

north carolina library association logo

North Carolina Library Association

Inform. Connect. Support.

Log in

youth services

Documents and Links

  • Current YSS Bylaws
  • Draft YSS Bylaws will be reviewed at the YSS Retreat

Board Members:

 Amanda Weaver, Chair

Transylvania County Public Library

Amanda.Weaver@transylvaniacounty.org

Tracy Bagnato, Secretary
Wake County Library

tracy.bagnato@wakegov.com

Helen Yamamoto, Treasurer
Morrisville Community Library
hyamamoto@wakegov.com

Alicia Finley, Director of Membership and Communications
Charlotte Mecklenburg Library
afinley@cmlibrary.org 

Jessica Reid, Director at Large

Charlotte Mecklenburg Library

jreid@cmlibrary.org

Christin Hirleman, Scholarships Chair

Southern Pines Public Library

chirleman@sppl.net

 
Janet West, NC Book Award Rep
Fuquay Community Library
janet.west@wakegov.com
 
Jasmine Rockwell, State Youth Consultant
NC Dept. of Natural and Cultural Resources
jasmine.rockwell@ncdcr.gov 
 
Joan Sherif, PLS Liaison    
Northwestern Regional Library
jsherif@nwrl.org

  As a member I am:

  • Dedicated to the library profession and the pursuit to provide quality library services to youth and families. Staying on trend by knowing my community and current library best practices.  
  • Part of a community of library professionals willing to share their knowledge and expertise on best practices and practical tips through our member email list and YSS-sponsored events.
  • Make a difference and impact library services around the state.
  • Eligible for YSS grants, scholarships, and discounts at NCLA events.

Who We Are: We are library professionals, at all levels, dedicated to providing quality services to children, young adults, and families across North Carolina.

What we offer our members: We provide opportunities for our members to increase their knowledge and understanding of library related issues, materials, services, and trends related to youth and families.

We partner with the State Library, local associations, and sections of NCLA to offer professional enrichment.  Some events include:

  • Biennial fall retreat
  • Summer Reading workshops
  • Sponsored conference events

How can I join?

All NCLA members are eligible to join YSS.  If you are new to NCLA, your membership includes one section choice at no charge. If you would like to add YSS to your current membership, there is only a $5 charge. Join us now!


Add this section to your NCLA membership today!


Check out our other sections


A proud member of

southeastern library asosociation logo


Email Us

Email:

Need help? Read our help page.

Give us feedback!


Address:
265 Eastchester Dr.

Suite 133, #364

High Point, NC 27262

North Carolina Library Association is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

©2019-2022


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software