Log in

north carolina library association logo

North Carolina Library Association

Inform. Connect. Support.

Log in

Executive board

The North Carolina Library Association has an executive board that is responsible for ensuring the organization stays focused on its mission and meets its strategic goals. The board meets quarterly to share information and make decisions for how the organization should move forward. More information regarding the board can be found in the Executive Board Handbook.

Meeting Motions, Reports & Minutes

For Board Members:

Add an event to the calendar

Submit a motion or report
Forms (check order, reimbursements, etc)

Request a zoom meeting

Speaker contract

Elected Roles

Role  Name  E-mail
 President Libby Stone
 Vice President/President-Elect Dawn Behrend
 Past President Lorrie Russell
 Secretary Jenneffer Sixkiller
 Treasurer Amy Harris Houk
Lara Luck
 Regional Director Eastern (2021-2025)
Jennifer Daugherty
 Regional Director Central/Triangle (2021-2025)
Wanda Brown
 Regional Director Piedmont (2019-2023)
Juli Moore
 Regional Director Western (2019-2023)
Alan Unsworth
 ALA Council, American Library Association
Siobhan Loendorf
 SELA Representative, Southeast Library Association
Victoria Reeder
 Editor, NC Libraries
Ralph Scott
 State Librarian (Ex Officio)

 NCLA Administrative Assistant
Morgan Pruitt


Section Chair Name E-mail
 Association of College and Research Libraries - NC Chapter Velappan Velappan
 Business Librarian in North Carolina Morgan Ritchie-Baum
 Community and Junior College Libraries Timothy Hunter
 Distance Learning Services Jessica O'Brien
 Ethic & Minority Concerns Brittany Champion
 Government Resources
Elisabeth Garner
 Leadership, Administration and Management
Brandy Hamilton
 Legislative and Advocacy
LaJuan Pringle
Sarah Miller
 NC Library Paraprofessional Association
Ronald Headen
 New Members
Rachel Olsen
 Public Libraries
Sandra Lovely
 Reference and Adult Services
Michelle Osborne
 Resources and Technical Services
Tiffany Henry
 Special Collections
Jessica Janecki
 STEM Librarianship in NC
Denice Lewis
 Technology and Trends
Kate Hill
 Women in Libraries
Michelle Hildreth
 Youth Services
Matt Mano


Committee Chair Name E-mail
 Archives Pamela Mason
 Conference see Vice President
 Constitution, Codes and Handbook Revision Mark Sanders
 Continuing Education Liaison Vacant
 Development Michael Crumpton
Paul Birkhead
 Intellectual Freedom
 Leadership Institute
Juli Moore
Amanda Glenn-Bradley
see Regional Directors
see Past President
 Librarians Build Communities
Katy Henderson
 Web & Technologies Support
Erin Holmes
 NC Public Library Directors Association (NCPLDA) Liaison
Emery Ortiz
 NC School Library Media Association (NCSLMA) Liaison
Delandrus Seales

A proud member of

southeastern library asosociation logo

Email Us


Need help? Read our help page.

Give us feedback!

265 Eastchester Dr.

Suite 133, #364

High Point, NC 27262

North Carolina Library Association is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software