Menu
Log in

north carolina library association logo

north carolina library association

Inform. Connect. Support.

Log in

resources & technical services


The Resources and Technical Services Section (RTSS) serves the needs of academic, public, school, and special librarians whose interests lie in these areas:

  • Acquisitions
  • Cataloging
  • Metadata
  • Electronic Resources Management
  • Collection Development
  • Preservation of Library Materials
  • Scholarly Communications

The RTSS provides opportunities for discussion and activity in resources and technical service areas, and seeks to fulfill the objectives of the North Carolina Library Association as a whole.


Board Members, 2019-2021

Chair, Kristin Calvert - kcalvert@wcu.edu

Head of Content Organization & Management, Western Carolina University

Vice Chair/Chair-Elect, Tiffany Henry - tnhenry@uncg.edu

Discovery Cataloger, UNC Greensboro

Past Chair, Katherine Silton - ktsilton@ncat.edu

Electronic Resources Librarian, North Carolina A&T State University

Secretary/Treasurer, Patricia Dragon - dragonp@ecu.edu

Head, Special Collections Cataloging, East Carolina University

Director, Christine Fischer - cmfischer@uncg.edu

Head of Technical Services, UNC Greensboro

Director, Sarah Mueth - mueths@uncw.edu

Coordinator of Serials & Electronic Resources, UNC Wilmington

Acquisitions Interest Group Chair

Cataloging Interest Group Chair

Collection Management & Scholarly Communication Interest Group Chair

Electronic Resources Interest Group Chair

Preservation Interest Group Chair



Upcoming Events

  • No upcoming events



Check out our other sections


A proud member of

southeastern library asosociation logo


Email Us

Email: nclaonline@gmail.com

Need help? Read our help page.

Give us feedback!


Address:
265 Eastchester Dr.

Suite 133, #364

High Point, NC 27262

North Carolina Library Association is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

©2019


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software