Menu
Log in
 

north carolina library association logo

North Carolina Library Association

Inform. Connect. Support.

Log in

Executive board

The North Carolina Library Association has an executive board that is responsible for ensuring the organization stays focused on its mission and meets its strategic goals. The board meets quarterly to share information and make decisions for how the organization should move forward. More information regarding the board can be found in the Executive Board Handbook (will be revised and republished early 2020).

Meeting Agendas, Motions, Minutes & Reports

For Board Members:

Submit a motion or report
Forms (check order, reimbursements, etc)

Elected Roles


Role  Name  E-mail
 President Lorrie Russell president@nclaonline.org

 Vice President/President-Elect

Libby Stone
vicepresident@nclaonline.org

 Past President

Mike Crumpton pastpresident@nclaonline.org
 Secretary Julie Raynor
secretary@nclaonline.org
 Treasurer Amy Harris Houk
a_harri2@uncg.edu
 Treasurer-Elect
Lara Luck
 Regional Director (Eastern)
Jeanne Hoover
hooverj@ecu.edu
 Regional Director (Central/Triangle)
Catherine Tingelstad
ctingels@uncc.edu
 Regional Director (Piedmont)
Juli Moorejulianne.moore@co.iredell.nc.us
 Regional Director (Western)
Alan Unsworth
unswortha@surry.edu
 ALA Council, American Library Association
Siobhan Loendorf
SLoendorf@catawbacountync.gov
 SELA Representative, Southeast Library Association
Gerald Holmes
gvholmes@uncg.edu
 Editor, NC Libraries
Ralph Scott
scottr@ecu.edu
 State Librarian (Ex Officio)
Timothy Owens
timothy.owens@ncdcr.gov
 NCLA Systems Administrator
Rachel Stinehelfer nclaonline@gmail.com

Sections


Section Chairs
 Name  E-mail
Business Librarianship in North Carolina
Summer Krstevska krstevs@wfu.edu

College and University

Dawn Behrend
Dawn.Behrend@lr.edu

Community and Junior College Libraries

Jennifer Seagraves
j_seagraves@johnstoncc.edu
Distance Learning Services Nora Burmeister
nburmeister@cccc.edu
Ethnic Minority Concerns Marcellaus Joiner
marcellaus.joiner@highpointnc.gov
Government Resources
Rebecca Freeman
rfreeman@mailbox.sc.edu
Library Administration and Management
Brandy Hamilton Whitby
brandy.hamilton@wakegov.com
Literacy Breanne Crumpton crumptonbe@wssu.edu
NC Library Paraprofessional Association La'Nita Williams nwilliam@highpoint.edu
New Members Amanda Glenn-Bradley arglennb@unca.edu
Public Library
Sandra Lovely
slovely@dconc.gov
Reference and Adult Services
Susana Goldman
sgoldman@alamancelibraries.org
Resources and Technical Services
Kristin Calvert
kcalvert@email.wcu.edu
Special Collections Jennifer Daugherty daughertyj18@ecu.edu
STEM Librarianship in NC Sarah Jeong
jeongsh@wfu.edu
Technology and Trends Chad Haefele
chaefele@email.unc.edu
Women's Issues in Libraries Michelle Hildreth
michelle.hildreth@wakegov.com
Youth Services Lisa Donaldson ldonaldson@henderson.lib.nc.us

Committees


Committee Chairs
 Name  E-mail
Archives
Vacant

Conference
see Vice President

Constitution, Codes and Handbook Revision
Laura B. Davidson
davidson@meredith.edu
Continuing Education Liaison
Vacant

Development
Vacant

Finance
Paul Birkhead
paul.birkhead@rowancountync.gov
Intellectual Freedom
April Dawkins
amdawkin@uncg.edu
Leadership Institute
Juli Moore
julianne.moore@co.iredell.nc.us
Legislative and Advocacy
Anthony Chow
aschow@uncg.edu
Legislative and AdvocacyLaJuan Pringle
lpringle@cmlibrary.org
Marketing
Rachel Olsenrcsander@uncg.edu
Membership
see Regional Directors

Nominating
see Past President

Librarians Build Communities
Rase McCray
rase.mccray@highpointnc.gov
Scholarships
Amy Funderburk
amy.funderburk@wakegov.com
Web & Technologies Support
Erin Holmes
web@nclaonline.org
NC Public Library Directors Association (NCPLDA) Liaison Donna Phillips
donna.phillips@waynegov.com
NC School Library Media Association (NCSLMA) Liaison
Sedley Abercombie
sedley.abercrombie@davidsoncountync.gov


A proud member of

southeastern library asosociation logo


Email Us

Email: nclaonline@gmail.com

Need help? Read our help page.

Give us feedback!


Address:
265 Eastchester Dr.

Suite 133, #364

High Point, NC 27262

North Carolina Library Association is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

©2019-2020


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software