Log in

north carolina library association logo

North Carolina Library Association

Inform. Connect. Support.

Log in

college & university

The College & University Section (CUS) gives college and university library employees the opportunity to discuss issues affecting academic libraries of all types and sizes. The CUS is the North Carolina state chapter of the Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL). The section was established in June 1978.


Chair: Dawn Behrend, Lenoir-Rhyne University,

(828) 328-7403,

Vice-Chair: Velappan Velappan, Fayetteville State University, (901) 672-1236,

Secretary/Treasurer: Dwain Teague, North Carolina Wesleyan, (252)985-5230,

Director: Staci Wilson, Catawba Valley Community College, (828)327-7000 x4525,

Director: Breanne Crumpton, Appalachian State University,

Past Chair: William Gee, East Carolina University-Joyner Library (252) 328-2268,

      Past Events

      ACRL e-Learning webcast (May 2020)                  Developing Your Leadership Potential:                    Effective Practices and Innovative Ideas

Upcoming Events

Add this section to your NCLA membership today!

Check out our other sections

A proud member of

southeastern library asosociation logo

Email Us


Need help? Read our help page.

Give us feedback!

265 Eastchester Dr.

Suite 133, #364

High Point, NC 27262

North Carolina Library Association is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software