What's New

Leadership Institute Application Teleconference

Teleconferences have been scheduled for Tuesday, March 11, and Thursday, March 25, from 2:00 to 3:00 and Friday, March 26, from 10:00 to 11:00.
 

Date: 
Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

New Members Roundtable Networking Dinner, Durham

Tyler's Taproom, 324 Blackwell St., Durham, NC, 27701 @ 7:00 p.m.
Contact Jill Robinson Morris (jill [at] nclive [dot] org) for more information!
 

Date: 
Wednesday, March 24, 2010 - 7:00pm

New Members Roundtable Networking Breakfast, Cary

Cafe Carolina,The Arboretum on Weston, 137 Weston Parkway, Cary, NC 27513
Please stop in at any time between 9:30 a.m. and 11:30 a.m.!

Date: 
Saturday, February 27, 2010 - 9:30am - 11:30am

New Members Roundtable Networking Dinner, Greenville

GREENVILLE: A Tavola Market Cafe

620 Red Banks Rd., Greenville, NC 27858

Monday, March 15, 2010 at 7pm

Date: 
Monday, March 15, 2010 - 7:00pm - 10:00pm

New Members Roundtable Networking Dinner, Charlotte

CHARLOTTE: Brixx in Dilworth
1801 Scott Ave., Charlotte, NC 28203
Monday, February 22, 2010 at 8pm
More information: mwood at cmlibrary.org

Date: 
Monday, February 22, 2010 - 8:00pm - 10:00pm

Hackney Library at Barton College Wins 2010 John Cotton Dana Library Public Relations Award

Six libraries are winners of the John Cotton Dana Library Public Relations Award, which recognizes and honors outstanding achievement in library public relations.

NCLA Executive Board Meeting, Wilmington, NC

 

Date: 
Friday, July 30, 2010 - 10:00am - 2:00pm

NCLA Executive Board Meeting, Greensboro, NC

Date: 
Friday, April 23, 2010 - 10:00am - 2:00pm

NCLA Executive Board Meeting, Raleigh, NC

Agenda for the meeting.

Date: 
Friday, January 22, 2010 - 10:00am - 2:00pm

Mary Sizemore Elected NCLA Treasurer-Elect

Mary Sizemore, Director of the Hickory Public Library, has been elected Treasurer-Elect for NCLA. This officer will assume her duties in January 2010.

BLINC Workshop, Training on the Economic Census, Main Library of the Public Library of Charlotte & Mecklenburg County

Date: 
Tuesday, March 9, 2010 - 9:30am - 3:00pm

NCLA Conference 2009

Date: 
Tuesday, October 6, 2009 - 9:00am - Friday, October 9, 2009 - 2:00am

Did you know?

NCLA has a Facebook page. Join us there.

BLINC to host workshop on serving non-profits

Save the date: Business Librarianship in NC's free quarterly workshop

Date: 
Friday, December 4, 2009 - 10:00am - 4:00pm

AASL Conference

AASL Conference, Charlotte, NC

 

Date: 
Wednesday, November 4, 2009 - 7:30am - Sunday, November 8, 2009 - 11:00am

NCLA elects officers for 2009-2011

These individuals will serve during the 2010-2011 biennium:

Syndicate content