What's New

New Members Round Table Networking Dinner, Durham

California Pizza Kitchen at the Streets at Southpoint
6910 Fayetteville Road, #154
Durham, NC 27713

Date: 
Thursday, October 7, 2010 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Get Connected : Meet Your Local NC Library Associations, Network, & Get Involved!

Are you involved in a North Carolina professional library association, such as NCSLA or NCLA?

Date: 
Thursday, October 7, 2010 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm

YSS Retreat: Rested, Relaxed and Ready to Run

Caraway Conference Center, Sophia, NC

Date: 
Thursday, October 7, 2010 - 11:30am - Friday, October 8, 2010 - 11:00am

New Members' Round Table Networking Dinner, Fayetteville

Tripps Restaurant
1926 Skibo Road
Fayetteville, NC 28314

Contact melanie [dot] wood [at] uncp [dot] edu (Melanie Wood) for more information!

Date: 
Monday, September 27, 2010 - 7:30pm

New Members Round Table Networking Dinner, Greenville

Finnelli's Cafe
511 G Red Banks Road
Greenville, NC 27858

Date: 
Tuesday, September 28, 2010 - 7:00pm

New Members Round Table Networking Breakfast, Greensboro

 

Mimi's Cafe
3322 West Friendly Avenue
Greensboro, NC 27410

Contact iyanna [at] ncat [dot] edu (Iyanna Sims) for more information!

Date: 
Saturday, July 31, 2010 - 9:30am

BLINC Workshop, Elon University, Belk Library

(See http://www.nclaonline.org/blinc/blinc for more information.)

Date: 
Tuesday, August 10, 2010 - 9:30am - 3:00pm

New Members Round Table Networking Breakfast, Chapel Hill

Café Carolina at Meadowmont Village
601 Meadowmont Village Circle
Chapel Hill, NC 27517

Date: 
Saturday, August 14, 2010 - 9:30am - 10:30am

Library Instruction at the Point of Need

 

Date: 
Friday, October 29, 2010 - 8:00am - 4:00pm

New Members Round Table Networking Breakfast, Raleigh

 

Date: 
Saturday, July 24, 2010 - 9:30am - 10:30am

5th Annual Metrolina Library Association Information Literacy Conference

 

Date: 
Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 8:30am - 4:00pm

Connecting to Collections Workshops and Education

RALEIGH – Representatives from museums, archives and libraries from across North Carolina will gather for workshops in Raleigh on Thursday, May 20.

Date: 
Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 8:30am - 4:00pm

NCLA Bibliographic Instruction Group: Assessment & Student Learning Outcomes Workshop

Join the North Carolina Bibliographic Instruction Group (NCBIG) on Friday, May 21st for a hands-on workshop on assessment and student learning outcomes at the University of North Carolina at Greens

Date: 
Friday, May 21, 2010 - 10:00am - 2:30pm

RTSS Fall Workshop - Navigating the New Frontier

Please mark your calendars now for the North Carolina Library Association Resources and Technical Services Section Fall Workshop!

Date: 
Thursday, September 30, 2010 - 9:00am - 5:00pm

ALA Library Advocacy Day, Washington, DC

 For more details, see http://www.ala.org/ala/issuesadvocacy/advocacy/libraryadvocacyday/index.cfm

Date: 
Tuesday, June 29, 2010 - 9:00am - 4:00pm

National Institute for Literacy Publications Closeout

From: Kaye Beall [mailto:kaye_beall [at] worlded [dot] org]
Sent: Wednesday, April 07, 2010 12:18 PM

NCLPA Exec Meeting

NCLPA Executive Board Meeting - Asheboro

Date: 
Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 10:00am - 2:00pm

Zombies vs. Libraries: 7th Annual Paraprofessional Conference

7th Annual Paraprofessional Conference

Date: 
Thursday, May 13, 2010 - 12:30pm - Friday, May 14, 2010 - 4:30pm

New Members Roundtable Networking Dinner, Triad

 
Harper's Restaurant at Friendly Shopping Center
601 Friendly Center Road, Greensboro, NC 27408

Date: 
Tuesday, April 6, 2010 - 6:00pm

BLINC Workshop, High Point Public Library

RSVP Steve Cramer, smcramer [at] uncg [dot] edu

Date: 
Thursday, May 6, 2010 - 9:30am - 3:00pm

NCLPA Quarterly Workshop

NCLPA Quarterly Workshop

    Date: 
    Thursday, April 22, 2010 - 9:30am - 3:30pm

Leadership Institute Application Teleconference

 Teleconferences have been scheduled for Tuesday, March 11, and Thursday, March 25, from 2:00 to 3:00 and Friday, March 26, from 10:00 to 11:00.

Date: 
Friday, March 26, 2010 - 10:00am - 11:00am

Leadership Institute Application Teleconference

 Teleconferences have been scheduled for Tuesday, March 11, and Thursday, March 25, from 2:00 to 3:00 and Friday, March 26, from 10:00 to 11:00.

Date: 
Thursday, March 25, 2010 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Leadership Institute Application Teleconference

Teleconferences have been scheduled for Tuesday, March 11, and Thursday, March 25, from 2:00 to 3:00 and Friday, March 26, from 10:00 to 11:00.
 

Date: 
Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

New Members Roundtable Networking Dinner, Durham

Tyler's Taproom, 324 Blackwell St., Durham, NC, 27701 @ 7:00 p.m.
Contact Jill Robinson Morris (jill [at] nclive [dot] org) for more information!
 

Date: 
Wednesday, March 24, 2010 - 7:00pm
Syndicate content